Peace.

February 26, 2010

I have to write a new talk this year about peace. So I’ve been studying and praying and reading lots of commentaries about peace. And truly, the idea of living in peace is pretty simple. Stay deeply connected to God and you will live in peace. Course I’ll probably say more than that to the ladies.

But as I have been studying today, I realize that the people I want to know great and abundant peace are you. Us. Our family. I want us all to live with that deep, sure peace that we belong to God and that all our circumstances will work out for His glory.

Here’s a simple little order of how peace goes in the Bible:

  1. God is peace. Romans 15:33
  2. He sent His Son, Jesus to be the Prince of Peace. Isaiah 9:6
  3. When we believe in Jesus, we can have His peace. John 16:33
  4. The Holy Spirit produces peace in our lives. Galatians 5:22-23
  5. Staying connected to God means more peace. John 15

Here’s the deal. We can live every single day with a REAL peace inside of us. No matter if things go our way, or if we wake up sleepy, or have a sniffle, or get flat out rejected. WE, our family, each one of us belonging to God, can live differently than this world. We don’t have to fret and worry about every little thing. Peace lets us have more fun. And be nicer to one another. And sleep good at night.

We are God’s. And even though it is a divine mystery, the Holy Spirit inside of you can give you peace on the inside even when everything on the outside is crazy and difficult. AND THEN, you can turn around and give what you have been given . . . doing everything you can to live at peace. Being a peacemaker. Restoring peace.

So now, my people, May the Lord turn his face toward you and give you peace. (Numbers 6:26)

I love you. Grace and peace to us. So very amen.

Ma

One Response to “Peace.”


  1. Great site, I actually discovered it to be facinating. I am looking forward to returning once again to find out what is recent.


Leave a comment